My First Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich in 8 years!

Gluten Free Philly Cheesesteak

Gluten Free Creations Philly Cheesesteak

There are a lot of foods that I’ve been able to live without since going gluten free because I’ve been able to find a passable substitute for them. Things like pizza, beer, french toast, muffins, etc…but I haven’t had much luck in the sandwich department honestly. They’ve all either been on super dense gluten free bread, lacking in flavor, or just totally underwhelming. I finally took my lazy self over to the Gluten Free Creations Cafe the other day and, and boy, do I need to tell you about their Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich!

I haven’t had one in nearly nine years, so this was a real treat for me. The gluten free french-style bread that it was on has fantastic texture and taste. The steak was tender and perfectly seasoned and had just enough sauce and cheese on it to make the bread oh-so-ooey-gooey and melt in your mouth. My co-worker Gary, who is not gluten free, came with me and gave it a thumbs up too, and he knows Good Greasy Eats when he sees them.

While the sammy was a little on the pricey side, it did come with a side of chips and I got to sample one of the most adorable little gluten free cupcake I’ve ever seen so it was well worth the cash. And, I didn’t have to ask a million questions about “what was on it, how is cooked, can you change your gloves, can you prepare it in a different area”, etc…that kind of piece of mind and sense of normalcy is worth a few extra bucks in my book!

Check out Gluten Free Creations Good Food Cafe at 7607 E. McDowell, Scottsdale, AZ. Be sure to let them know that Gluten Free AZ sent you!

Ph: 480.990.2253

About GlutenFreeAZ

I've been gluten free since 2002 and want to help educate people and support the gluten free community.
This entry was posted in Restaurants and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My First Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich in 8 years!

Leave a Reply

