Have Your Shopped Your Farmers’ Market Today?

I’ve been shopping Phoenix area Farmers’ Markets more and more recently and have found a growing number of vendors are offering gluten free options as awareness for Celiac Disease grows. Just today I was at the Ahwatukkee Farmers’ Market and stumbled upon a few new gluten free treasures.

Creme Brulee

Torched Goodness Creme Brulee

I’ve always been a huge fan of creme brulee, a kick back of the time I spent studying in Paris, and Torched Goodness serves up several different flavors of the naturally gfree treat. The chef at this  mobile food truck is a Cordon Bleu grad and torches up each and every order fresh when you buy it. Follow him on Twitter or Facebook to track him if you’re looking for a sweet treat.

Next stop was for flax seed crackers at Raging Raw Organics. They’re naturally gluten free, organic, raw, and loaded with fiber. Best of all, they’re hand made right here in Arizona! My favorite is the Garlic Parmesan crackers…they pass out samples at the market so you can find your favorite.

Next new find was The Health Foodie, who primarily sells local made honey, but also has a variety of home made gluten free baked goodies to enjoy. I wasn’t lucky enough to sample any today, but I look forward to coming back soon to try some soon.

What's Your Grind Coffee Roasters

What's Your Grind Coffee Roasters

Whenever you stop by any of these Farmers’ Markets, be sure to stop by and say hi to my friends over at What’s Your Grind Coffee Roasters. They serve up a mean cup of Joe and I’m a huge fan of their cold brew coffee.

Thanks for shopping local! For more info on a Phoenix area Farmers’ Market near you check out the Arizona Grown website.

About GlutenFreeAZ

I've been gluten free since 2002 and want to help educate people and support the gluten free community.
This entry was posted in Breakfast, Gluten Free Diet, Sweet Stuff and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Have Your Shopped Your Farmers’ Market Today?

  1. I agree! I have been so impressed with the gluten-free explosion. Now, I’m waiting for gluten-free and vegan together! By the way, I’ve been shopping at the Phoenix farmer’s market and I love it!! One day we should meet up there.

  2. Jennifer says:

    It sounds like you’ve got a fantastic farmer’s market! In my town we have an eclectic combination of vendors ranging from fresh fruits and vegetables to doggy treats. No new interesting gluten free vendors. Perhaps it’s time for me to plant the seed with some of the bakery vendors:)

Leave a Reply

